PHLEBOTOMY: EVERYTIME I GO; I HAVE QUESTIONS AND THIS SPIRIVA!! -



SpirivaReviews

people have reviewed this drug
4 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
1 Stars
Posted 0 months ago (11/18/2018)

RatedSpirivafor Asthma -- MaintenanceReport

Spiriva costs ten dollars per dose and most capsules are empty

Report
2 Stars
Posted 9 months ago (2/11/2018)

RatedSpirivafor Asthma -- MaintenanceReport

Major issue is that I find about 20% of capsules are empty. I have talked to company representatives in the past and have discussed with Express Scripts pharmacists. Nothing has changed, I have stopped using, no issues noted after stopping

Report
5 Stars
Posted 32 months ago (3/11/2016)

RatedSpirivafor EmphysemaReport

For me this is life changing. I have asthma & emphezemia & before using this I could not climb stairs without struggling to breath. My only slight side effect is a dry mouth but this could be caused by my other inhalers.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 33 months ago (2/7/2016)

RatedSpirivafor Asthma -- MaintenanceReport

After using Spiriva for three days, my bowels seized up, I became nauseous, had sharp pains in my eyes and blurry vision. Also, I became congested and felt like I had a cold. I am not a person who can take this drug.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 38 months ago (9/19/2015)

RatedSpirivafor Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease -- MaintenanceReport

I was just prescribed Sprivia 4 days ago. With the first inhalation it was like night and day. I wish I would have known about the earlier. My pulmonogist is wonderful! No side effects to report. I can walk up and down stairs with no problems. I am amazed. I would recommend this to anyone that has copd. Symbicort did not help much.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 81 months ago (2/20/2012)

RatedSpirivafor Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary DiseaseReport

This is the best product I have found for long lasting relief from breathing problems that I have. I can use it in the morning and go all day without having problems walking or doing my housework. I use the SPIRIVA HandiHaler by Boehringer Ingelheim from Pfizer. It is very expensive and I can't afford to buy it and my Dr gives me samples when he has them.I suffer when he don't have them and have to do more of my nebulizer treatments.I have Asthma,Emphysema and COPD.I also have lung cancer.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 88 months ago (7/16/2011)

RatedSpirivafor Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease -- MaintenanceReport

I use this daily in the A.M. It really helps me breath easier and not have to use my Proair as often.

Report
3.5 Stars
Posted 129 months ago (2/16/2008)

RatedSpirivafor Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease -- MaintenanceReport

I feel that it's helping, but before I can fully evaluate this medication, I need to have another pulmonary function test.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 139 months ago (4/17/2007)

RatedSpirivafor Asthma -- MaintenanceReport

Spiriva is used primarily for COPD, but my pulmo tried it with me starting in 5/06. I told my pulmo that my asthma was so severe that I couldn't lay down at night to sleep, or if I could lay down, I would fall asleep only to be woken up a couple hours later having to do a neb. before laying back down. My pulmo told me to do it about 1h before bed, and that it's supposed to last 24h, but wouldn't with me (I am a VERY serious asthmatic), so I have to start nebbing right when I get up in the AM, but at least most nights I'm able to sleep.

Report
4.5 Stars
Posted 147 months ago (9/1/2006)

RatedSpirivafor EmphysemaReport

Works For Me I'm 48 and found out 16 months ago I have emphysema, not asthma as first thought. But still wanted to let you know Spiriva works wonders for me, I take it once a day and also use an advair diskus 2x a day and haven't had to use my rescue inhaler, but once in the last year. I do get short of breath, but am learning my limitations (which are improving). I start pulmonary rehab next week to strengthen my lungs and hopefully get headed back in the right direction. The only draw back I have found is if I forget to rinse my mouth after using, I get an irritated throat, not a bad price to pay for being able to breath wtth out a struggle.

Report
3.5 Stars
Posted 169 months ago (10/31/2004)

RatedSpirivafor Asthma -- MaintenanceReport

Tried Spiriva and stopped Spiriva was added to Azmacort,Foradil, Singulair. I took it for a few weeks. It seemed to help at first. I noticed that when I danced ( I belong to a Square Dance club) I was less winded. But I went off it for a week and then on it again just to see the difference and I did not seem much improved. Also I have prostate problem and tendency to narrow angle glaucoma so Spiriva might exacerbate these problems.

Report
4.5 Stars
Posted 170 months ago (9/9/2004)

RatedSpirivafor Asthma -- MaintenanceReport

Spiriva works great for me! My Doctor switched me to Spiriva last month (Aug). I had previously been on Serevent MDI and then Serevent Diskus starting last Oct. It was very apparent that Serevent was no longer effective after long term use and hence the switch to Spiriva. I can now walk 30 minutes without stopping at a speed of almost 3 miles per hour. This is incredible for me. Previously, I had to stop for 30 seconds almost every 5 minutes. I can't believe the difference in me! My neighbor (walking partner) has noticed the difference as has my husband. One side effect I've noticed is dry mouth but I rinse after using the spiriva handi-haler and it's really not a problem. I also love only having to use it ONCE a day! I am no longer on Serevent and rarely use my albuterol rescue inhaler.

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: RESPIMAT Inhaler Review

Spiriva Reviews
Spiriva Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Spiriva Reviews pictures

Spiriva Reviews recommendations
Spiriva Reviews forecasting photo

Spiriva Reviews pictures
Spiriva Reviews images

Spiriva Reviews Spiriva Reviews new picture
Spiriva Reviews new picture

pictures Spiriva Reviews
pics Spiriva Reviews

Watch Spiriva Reviews video
Watch Spiriva Reviews video

Communication on this topic: Spiriva Reviews, spiriva-reviews/
Communication on this topic: Spiriva Reviews, spiriva-reviews/ , spiriva-reviews/

Related News


How to Write a Guarantor Letter
How to Get Over Your Ex
10 Reasons Why New Year’s Resolutions Fail
How to Cancel a Credit Card
Mouse King Fudge
Women still believe pregnancy myths
How to Take Action to Reduce Acid Rain
Warm Peanut Noodle Salad
How to Speed Date
How to Prepare Your Garden for the Fall



Date: 01.12.2018, 06:05 / Views: 54333